Sorry About the Flowers

Image of Sorry About the Flowers


Our debut album, recorded with Chris Bishop at Radium Recording. Released in 2006 via One Percent Press.

1. Pulaski Heights
2. Tours
3. Undecided
4. Andropolis
5. Arkansas
6. Buried Magnets
7. To Your Ghost
8. Curtains
9. CSX
10. Blue By Late

"An orchestral pop gem if there ever was one." –PopMatters

"...with its co-ed harmonies and wandering streams of dense melodies, it is the perfect soundtrack for unexpected overcast days...7.0" –Pitchfork

"An impressive debut to say the least, and is, without question, orchestral pop at it's finest." –Venus

"'Pulaski Heights,' from their upcoming Sorry About the Flowers, kills with kindness, a sweet and temperate summer breeze of a song." –

" engaging and beautiful piece of slowcore." –Under The Radar

"Each track -- especially "Pulaski Heights" and "Buried Magnets" -- brings the fuzz, which the band smartly beset with Lawson and Troupe's melodic boy-girl harmonies and the beautifully agonizing sweeps from the viola." –